Monday, June 8, 2009

Penang State Symphony Orchestra on June 10th

The Penang State Symphony Orchestra and Chorus (PESSOC) is an orchestra and choral group funded by the state of Penang, Malaysia, with a wide-ranging repertoire that emphasizes Western classical music. The resident conductor is Austrian-trained Japanese, Jascha Shimano. There will be a performance this Wednesday. Details below:
Date: 10th June 2009

Time: Opens: 7.30pm / Starts: 8:00pm

Venue: Dewan Sri Pinang Auditorium, Penang

Tickets: RM10 / RM20

Music Director / Conductor: Jascha Y Shimano

Enquiries: Penang State Symphony Orchestra & Chorus Office

Tel: 04-2622462 or 012-5622117


Mendelssohn Barthody, Jakob Ludwig Felix (1809 - 1847) - The Fingal's Cave Overture, Op.26

Haydn, Joseph (1732 - 1809) - Sinfonia No. 94 "Paukenschlag / Surprise", G-Dur

Bizet, Georges (1939 - 1875) - Ouverture "Carmen"

Offenbach, Jacques (1819 - 1880) - "Orpheus in the Underworld" Overture

Rossini, Giachino (1792 - 1868) - "The Thieving Magpie" Overture, "The Barber of Seville" Overture, "Wilhelm Tell" Overture
Technorati Tags: ,

No comments:

Post a Comment